Well…

I’m taking the day off from exercise, although I had planned on working out this morning.  My mom’s dog ended up staying over (dog sleepovers are strange I suppose), and I’m not used to having a dog in the bed.  Well, everytime she moved or squirmed throughout the night I woke up.  Needless to say, I did not get enough rest last night.  I’m not running on a full tank today.

So, I’m going to work out in the morning…that will give me four days this week, which is pretty good.  I will shoot for five days next week.

I have been getting some homework done, so it isn’t a wasted day.

I did make myself a delicious paleo friendly omelet this morning!

Ingredients:

  • 2 organic eggs
  • 1 TBSP Thai Kitchen Coconut milk
  • 2 pieces of sundried tomatoes
  • cilantro
  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • fresh salsa
  • coconut oil to cook in

Whip everything together in a bowl, except the fresh salsa. Fry in coconut oil. Place in bowl, and spoon salsa on top. Nom!

Oh! I almost forgot to mention a fitness milestone I hit yesterday! How could I have forgotten!?  During my workouts I have previously had to slow down periodically in order to keep my heart rate in check.  It would speed up to 180+ BPM very quickly!  Well, yesterday while on the elliptical machine (which has a HR monitor), I noticed that I was having a hard time keeping my HR in the weight loss category, and I had a difficult time even reaching the cardio zone!  I was elated! I am capable of becoming more cardiovascularly fit afterall! 🙂

About therunningcavewoman

An about to be *former* fatty. I follow a Paleo nutrition way of eating, and have recently adopted an active lifestyle. At Christmas 2010, my mom took a picture of me, and I glanced at it. Just that glance triggered something in my brain (finally) that I had to get healthy, and quick! I had been to the doctor several times about irregular menstrual cycles, and I was having issues with my blood pressure before Christmas, so I had an idea that I had gotten very unhealthy. December 26th I began researching ways of eating online, and decided that Paleo was the way for me to go. It was either December 28th or 29th that I quit processed foods, and most carbs cold turkey. Then, over the next few weeks I weined myself off of grains, and milk entirely. Not long after that I quit most fruits, and only have fruit as an occasional treat now. Since the end of December, I have lost 40ish pounds (as of March 2011), and I am still losing. I decided a few weeks ago that I would train for a triathlon, and hope to compete in one before the end of the summer. I can't wait until I see what I look like in six months! This is so exciting! View all posts by therunningcavewoman

Leave a comment